Directory

District #1 Christopher J. Hallstrom
District #2 John MacVittie
District #3 Karen A. Audette
District #4 Lisa Avedisian
District #5 Joseph P. Spada

 

Updated 6/6/2017

NOT CURRENTLY USED!

 

Updated 11/24/14

Board of Directors

 

Karen Carlson

Robert Thibeault

Pat Shurtleff

 

Updated 11/24/14

Ken Jackson                           kenjcov@gmail.com

 

Craig Penardo                       cpen74@hotmail.com

 

Andrew Perra                        Andrew.perra@gmail.com

 

Robert DiPadua                    dipadua@cox.net

 

Michael Madonna                mikemadonna@me.com

 

Nancy Sullivan                      nalsullivan@cox.net

 

Ellen DeWolf                         edewolg48@verizon.net

 

Wayne Asselin                      wdddasselin@hotmail.com

 

Debra Bacon                         dbacon@cox.net

 

Bob Thibeault                       rthibeault@coventryri.org

 

Cheryl wilcox                        cwilcox@coventryri.org

 

 

Updated 10/13/15

Vacant Position,  Chairperson

Gerald Narkiewicz, Vice chairperson

Diane Kowal, Secretary

Steven Valerio

Kenneth Kirkland

Jacob Peabody, Assitant Planner:  822-9184

 

Meetings

2nd Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.

Planning Department Conference Room

1675 Flat River Road

 

Updated 11/24/14

Arthur Capalidi

Conrad Burns

Mary Brimer

David Simas

Hank Richter

Josh Nunes

Michael Saccoccia

 

 

Updated 12/2/14

Fire DepartmentsAddressTelephone
Fire Alarm Headquarters1111 Main Street821-3456
Coventry Fire District (Anthony)571 Washington Street821-3141
Central Coventry Fire Station 3 (Washington)2 Station StreetCurrently Closed
Central Coventry Fire Station 4 (Tiogue)240 Arnold Road825-7800
Central Coventry Fire Station 5 (Harris)701 Main StreetCurrently Closed
Central Coventry Fire Station 72847 Flat River Road825-7870
Hopkins Hill Fire DepartmentOne Bestwick Trail821-6866
Western Coventry Fire District1110 Victory Highway
Mail: PO Box 5121, Greene, RI 02827
397-7520
Fire Alarm 
Superintendent of Fire Alarm
Chief Frank Brown
Emergency # 821-3456
1111 Main Street
 
Coventry Fire District (Anthony) 
Chief: Robert Warren 
571 Washington Street
Station: 821-3141
Fax: 826-0029

Tax Collector: Robert Catalfamo
Mon-Wed: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Thur: 12:00pm-7:00pm

Fri.: 8:00am - 2:00pm

Last Sat. of month 9:00am-12:00pm

821-3141  Fax 826-0832

Central Coventry Fire District 
Chief: Peter Lamb 
240 Arnold Road
Station: 825-7800
Fire Marshal: OPEN POSITION
240 Arnold Rd.
825-7863
Tax Collector: Jessica Finneran
240 Arnold Rd
825-7860
Mon, Tue, Thu, & Fri: 9:00am - 4:00pm
www.centralcoventryfd.com
Hopkins Hill Fire District 
Chief: Frank M. Brown, Jr.
1 Bestwick Trail
Station: 821-6866
Tax Collector: Denise Brown
821-1989
The tax collector's office is open during the months of January, April, July & October on Tuesdays 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. and Saturdays 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.. All other days and time are by appointment only.
www.hopkinshillfd.com
Western Coventry Fire District 
Chief: Steven Quattrini
Station: 397-7520
Mailing Address: PO Box 5121, Greene, RI 02827
1110 Victory Highway, Greene, RI 02827
Tax Collector: Joan Smith
P.O. Box 5052
397-5916
Hours by appt.

Ernest Rusack - Chairperson

Member Elder Population

 

Charles Bowen Sr.

Member Elder Population

 

William R. Morein

Member Elder Population

 

Lois Tallman 

 

Jean Salemi

Coventry Housing Authority

 

Lynn Andrews

'Tis The Season Representative

 

Carol Allin

Coventry Dept. of Human Services

 

Marilyn Nagy 

Friend of Coventry Senior Citizens Center

 

Charles Goss 

Project Friends

 

Director: Patricia Shurtleff        822-9175

 

Meeting Place:  Senior Center,  Second Wednesday, 7:00 p.m.

 

RSVP Phone: 822-9178

Meal Site Phone: 822-9180

 

Updated 5/23/17

Sandy Lukowicz

Norma Smith

Paul St. Armand 

Travis Bamford

Beverly Cournoyer

Dean F. Bentley

 

Updated 6/6/17

R. David Jervis

Rebecca Parenteau

Phillip Casacalenda III

Robert A. DiPadua

Scott Duckworth 

Julie Leddy, Executive Director 

 

14 Manchester Circle

828-4367 (B)

823-5211 (FAX)

 

 

Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:00 pm

 

 

Meeting Place

 

Knotty Oak Village

14 Manchester Circle

 

 

Updated 6/27/17

Earl A. Read III

Irene Jones

James C. Kuipers

Clint Shurtleff

John Sigillo

Jaime Bernard, Alternate

Robert Mann,  Alternate

 

 

Coventry PD Contact Person:

Rick Pendola  822-9123

 

 

Updated 6/6/17

James Dowling

Joyce Peretta

Michelle Alexander

John W. Donovan

Donna Rustigian

 

Staff Contact

1670 Flat River Road

Coventry, RI  02816

(401)822-6230

 

Meeting Place

1675 Flat River Road 

Planning Department Conference Room

 

The Land Trust meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm

 

Updated 5/23/17

Senators

Sheldon Whitehouse170 Westminster St
Providence, RI 02903
1-401-453-5294
1-401-751-1130(TDD#)
1-401-453-5085(Fax)
B-40D Dirksen Building
Washington, DC 20510-3903
1-202-224-2921
1-202-228-6362(Fax)
www.whitehouse.senate.gov
Senator_Whitehouse@whitehouse.senate.gov
Jack Reed201 Hillside Road, Suite 200
Cranston, RI 02920-2018
1-800-745-5555
464-6837 (Fax)
728 Hart Building
Washington, DC 20515-3902
1-202-224-4642
1-202-224-4680(Fax)
www.reed.senate.gov
Senator_Reed@reed.senate.gov


Representative

James R. Langevin300 Centerville Road
Suite 200
Warwick, RI 02886
732-9400
737-2982 (Fax)
109 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-3902
1-202-225-2735
1-202-225-5976(Fax)
www.house.gov/langevin
james.langevin@mail.house.gov

Representatives

District #25Jared R. Nunes52 Phillip Street Coventry, RI 02816401-573-9698
District #26Patricia L. Morgan411 Wakefield St. West Warwick, RI 02893401-828-4831
District #27Patricia A. Serpa194 Kimberly Lane West Warwick, RI 02893401-828-5687
District #28Robert Nardolillo III 960 Maple Valley Road Coventry, RI 02816401-580-2500
District #29Sherry Roberts22 Seminole Trail West Greenwich, RI 02817401-397-8576
District #40Michael W. Chippendale124A Johnson Road Foster, RI 02825401-397-9469

Senators

District #21Nicholas D. Kettle5 Autumn Ridge Road Coventry, RI 02816

401-473-7784

District # 33Leonidas P. Raptakis2080 Nooseneck Road Coventry, RI 02816401-397-2720

Glen Underwood

Colleen Duffy-Golec

William E. Rogers

Patricia Pare

Barbara Bridge

John Ball, Vice-Chairman

Gloria Martins

 

Director:  Lynn Blanchette  822-9101

 

Updated 1/15/15

Graham Waters

Robert Thibeault

Mark Robitaille

 

Updated 3/31/16

Brian Manning

John Donovan     jwd1949@hotmail.com

James Sullivan 

 

Pawtuxet River Authority Office Location

 

8 Hope Furnace Road

Hope, RI 02831

Telephone:  401-615-7039

www.pawtuxet.org

 

Updated 12/10/14

3 Vacant Positions

 

Updated 11/24/14

Russell S. Crossman, Chairman
Joshua R. Nunes, Vice-Chairman
Ronald Flynn, Secretary
Wayne Asselin, Member
Richard Kalunian, Member
Carl Mattson, Member
Jason Osenkowski, Member
Cynthia Fagan-Perry, Member
Richard Polselli, Member

Matthew Sarcione - Acting Town Planner: 401-822-9184

Updated 5/23/17

Currently Inactive.

 

 

Updated 11/24/14

 

District #1

Ann Dickson

141 Perry Hill Road

Coventry, RI  02816

401-397-7540

 

District #2

Katherine M. Patenaude

38 Field Stone Drive

Coventry, RI  02816

Katherine_Patenaude@brown.edu

401-397-8645

 

District #3

Donna Kalunian

607 Blackrock Road

Coventry, RI  02816

401-821-1321

 

District #4

David P. Florio

153 Princeton Ave

Coventry, RI  02816

401-286-2193

 

District #5

James Pierson

8 Nicole Lane

Coventry, RI  02816

401-237-0363

  

Attorney

Katherine J. Duncanson, Esq.  

  

 

Meeting Place

 

Administration Building 

1675 Flat River Road

 

Second & Fourth Tuesdays - 7:30 p.m

  

 

Superintendent

 

Dr. Michael Almeida

Administration Building

1675 Flat River Road

 

 

Administration Office

 

Phone: 822-9400

Fax: 822-9406

 

 

Updated 11/25/14

 

Administrative Offices1675 Flat River Road822-9400, 822-9406 (Fax)
School Department Maintenance62 Wood Street822-9405
Blackrock School12 Laforge Drive822-9450
Coventry High School40 Reservoir Road822-9499
Hopkins Hill School95 Johnson Boulevard822-9477
Knotty Oak Middle School15 Foster Drive822-9426
Tiogue School170 East Shore Drive822-9460
Washington Oak School801 Read School House Road397-1976
Western Coventry School4588 Flat River Road397-3355
West Bay Voc-Tech40 Reservoir Road822-9467

Glen Skurka, Chairperson

Douglas Finegan

Leonard Piette

 

 

Updated 11/24/14

Gregory Laboissonniere, Council Member

Kerry L. McGee, Council Member

Glen Skurka 

John Colaluca

Charles Horan 

Leonard Piette

Tony Raposo

 

Joseph Spada, Alternate

Douglas Finegan, Alternate



Updated 5/2/16

Town SolicitorNicholas Gorham401-647-1400nickgorham@gorhamlaw.com
Asst. Town Solicitor (School Dept.)Katherine Duncanson822-9400DuncansonKatherine@coventryschools.net
Asst. Town Solicitor (Zoning)Veronica Assalone401-269-6940veronica@assalonelaw.com

 

 

Updated 11/24/14

District #1 Council PersonKaren M. Carlson, Vice-President401-230-0100carlsonkt7@gmail.com
District #2 Council PersonGregory Laboissonniere401-474-9954greglab@aol.com
District #3 Council PersonKerry L. McGee, Council401-821-1228mcgeedistrict3@yahoo.com
District #4 Council PersonGlenford Shibley, Council President401-525-6705Glen7@cox.net
District #5 Council PersonDebra Bacon401-258-8073

debbacondistrict5@gmail.com

Building OfficialRobert Assalone822-9158rassalone@coventryri.org
Canvassers, Board ofFrancis J. Perry Chairperson615-9699 
Clerk, BOCLori Anderson822-9150landerson@coventryri.org
Emergency Management

Colonel John MacDonald

826-1100jmacdonald@coventrypd.org
Finance Director/TreasurerRobert Thibeault822-9130rthibeault@coventryri.org  
Housing AuthorityJulie Leddy828-4367 
Housing RehabilitationGail Hardink822-6246ghardink@coventryri.org
Exective Assistant Town ManagerStephani In822-9186sin@coventryri.org
Human Services DirectorPatricia Shurtleff822-9127pshurtleff@coventryri.org
Library DirectorLynne Blanchette822-9101lhb@coventrylibrary.org
MISEdward Warzycha822-9188ewarzycha@coventryri.org
Municipal Court ClerkLisa Narkiewicz822-9187covmuni@coventryri.org
Municipal Court JudgeArthur Capaldi821-6400 
Police ChiefCol. John MacDonald826-1100jmacdonald@coventrypd.org
Probate JudgeJean A. Boulanger821-6400 
Public Works SuperintendentKevin McGee822-9110kmcgee@coventryri.org
Recreation DirectorRaena Blumenthal822-9108rblumenthal@coventryri.org
Tax AssessorRaymond Beattie Jr.822-9160 rbeattie@coventryri.org
Tax CollectorMonique Houle822-9165mhoule@coventryri.org
Town ClerkCheryl A. George822-9173cgeorge@coventryri.org
Town ManagerGraham Waters822-9185gwaters@coventryri.org
Human Resource MangerCheryl Wilcox822-9189cwilcox@coventryri.org
Town PlannerVACANT822-9182@coventryri.org
Town EngineerRobert Joyal822-9182rjoyal@coventryri.org
Associate Town PlannerBrian Wagner822-6230bwagner@coventryri.org
Town SolicitorNicholas Gorham401-647-1400nickgorham@gorhanlaw.com
Asst. Town Solicitor (School Dept.)Katherine Duncanson822-9400DuncansonKatherine@coventryschools.net
Zoning Enforcement OfficerMatthew Sarcione822-9184msarcione@coventryri.org

 

Updated 03/06/17

Town Hall 1670 Flat River Road 821-6400
Town Hall Fax   822-9132
Board of Canvassers    
Lori Anderson landerson@coventryri.org 822-9151
Information Technology    
Edward Warzycha ewarzycha@coventryri.org 822-9188
Cody Haughton chaughton@coventryri.org 822-9473
Municipal Court    
Lisa Narkiewicz covmuni@coventryri.org 822-9187
Probate Court    
Cheryl George cgeorge@coventryri.org 822-9173
Debbie Lavoie dlavoie@coventryri.org 822-9172
Tax Assessor    
Raymond Beattie rbeattie@coventryri.org 822-9163
Cheryl Kane ckane@coventryri.org 822-9162
Tasha Bizier tbizier@coventryri.org 822-9161
Tax Collector    
Monique Houle mhoule@coventryri.org 822-9165
Denise Brown dmbrown@coventryri.org 822-9159
Joan Smith jsmith@coventryri.org 822-9164
Town Clerk    
Cheryl George cgeorge@coventryri.org 822-9173
Debbie Lavoie dlavoie@coventryri.org 822-9172
Darlene Brown dbrown@coventryir.org 822-9170
Jean Pomfret jpomfret@coventryri.org 822-9171
Town Manager    
Graham Waters gwaters@coventryri.org 822-9185
Stephani In sin@coventryri.org 822-9189
FAX   822-9139
Human Resource Manager    
Cheryl Wilcox cwilcox@coventryri.org 822-9186
Treasurer    
Robert Thibeault rthibeault@coventryri.org 822-9130
Lori Robitaille lrobitaille@coventryri.org 822-9155
Debbie Yost dyost@coventryri.org 822-9154
Kimberley Warzycha kwarzycha@coventryri.org 822-9153
Fax   822-6237
Library 1672 Flat River Road 822-9100
Library Fax   822-9133
Director lhb@coventrylibrary.org 822-9101
Assistant director js@coventrylibrary.org 822-9104
Circulation Desk   822-6200
Reference Desk askreference@coventrylibrary.org 822-9105
Childrens' Department   822-9102
     
Town Hall Annex 1675 Flat River Road  
Building Inspector/Minimum Housing    
Robert Assalone rassalone@coventryri.org 822-9158
Dan Robitaille drobitaille@coventryri.org 822-9157
Denise Themuda dthemuda@coventryri.org 822-9156
Planning Department    
Brian Wagner bwagner@coventryri.org 822-6230
Robert Joyal(Engineer) rjoyal@coventryri.org 822-9182
Matthew Sarcione msarcione@coventryri.org 822-9184
Gail Hardink ghardink@coventryri.org 822-6246
Kerrie Karwoski kkarwoski@coventryri.org 822-9196
Fax   822-6236
Zoning    
Matthew Sarcione msarcione@coventryri.org 822-9184
Kerrie Karwoski kkarwoski@coventryri.org 822-9196
Fax   822-6236
CDBG/Housing Rehabilitation    
Gail Hardink ghardink@coventryri.org 822-6246
Fax   822-6236
School Administration   822-9400
Fax   822-9406
     
Parks & Recreation 1277 Main Street  
Raena Blumenthal rblumenthal@coventryri.org 822-9108
Denise Commiskey dcommiskey@coventryri.org 822-9107
AbbyPimentel apimentel@coventryri.org 822-9107
Teen Center 668 Washington Street 822-9138
Nicole Osti nosti@coventryri.org 822-9107
Sam Cornell scornell@coventryri.org 822-9107
Fax   822-9148
Department of Public Works 1668 Flat River Road 822-9110
Kevin McGee kmcgee@coventryri.org 615-7083
Charles Smith csmith@coventryri.org 822-9183
Mark Robitaille mrobitaille@coventryri.org 822-9197
Melissa Page mpage@coventryri.org 822-9110
Fax   822-9141
     
Human Services/Senior Center 50 Wood Street 822-9175
Administration   822-9177
Fax   822-6211
     
Police Department 1075 Main Street 826-1100
Col. John MacDonald jmacdonald@coventrypd.org 822-9124
Major Frederick Heise majorheise@coventrypd.org 822-9118
Captain Walter Hennessy captain.hennessy@coventypd.org 822-9121
Thesese Stafford (Admin) tstafford@coventrypd.org 822-9190
ThereseRyan (Records) tryan@coventrypd.org 822-9191
Fax   822-6221
     
Animal Control 1666 Flat River Road 822-9106
Fax   822-9140
Edward S. Inman, III (Coventry Representative) 12A Anthony Street Updated 11/24/14

Robert Crowe, Chairman     

Denise DeGraide, Vice-Chairman

Russell Lacaillade

John J. D'Onofrio

Virginia Soucy

Irene Drew, Alternate Member

Jean Kostyla, Alternate Member

 

 

Zoning Enforcement Officer

 

Kerri Karwoski

1675 Flat River Road

Coventry, RI  02816

 

822-9184

@coventryri.org

 

 

Updated 5/2/16